You're It: Or Not . . . It's Entirely Up to You

.

Every once in a while I succumb to blogland in ways that I usually resist (tags such as this one, for example), and after my horrible scare/experience yesterday, I decided to go ahead and post a tag (I got it from Pris, blame her. Teehee). After all, I now realize the import of a working blog!!

YOU’RE ON MY FRIENDS LIST, I WANNA KNOW YOU…I want to know a few things about you. I don’t care if we never talk, never liked each other, or if we already know everything about each other…most of you know I am nosy and like to know everything, so indulge me. 🙂

Just a note on this: my friends list is important to me, just as important as every other detail on my page. I don’t keep people on it who don’t stop by and leave a comment (otherwise, I won’t know they’ve been here, right?), let alone someone I don’t like (!!); I’m not QUITE as bad as I used to be about deleting people from it, but after a bit of noncommunication, I will delete someone from my list, especially if they’re new and I don’t know them well (someone I know well, I’ll never delete for nonappearance . . . I might show up at your front door, but I won’t delete you!!). I like the social thing about blogging, and I like people who blog as I do: interactively, thoughtfully, obsessively (hehe, that bit’s a joke), etc.

Frankly, I get stressed when I see that I have too many people to visit and read their blogs; I don’t want to be one of those people who sees a long post and immediately clicks away because I have four hundred other posts to read, and quantity is suddenly of prime importance over quality. Shudder. I also don’t want to be one of those people who only “take”; you know the ones, they post and expect comments, but never acknowledge you at all or if they do, they just post the occasional “smile” as a quick comment or something equally inane. That used to drive me crazy in college; those profs who would put an “A” on my paper (well, THAT part was good) but not write one comment all the way through. Ugh! How’m I doin? That’s what I wanted to know. What can I work on? I wanted to know that, too. Then. Now, here in blogland, I like to hear what people are thinking, how they’re doing, what my posts make them think about or whatever pops out of their fingertips. I like my friends, all of you, and to make sure that I can give all the time and attention you each deserve (and look at you lot, you deserve the best I have to give!), I need a limited number of people otherwise this is a full time job, and unless someone starts sending me a check, it’s not practical. Or even fun anymore.

I don’t do vast lists for the sake of lists (in fact I became quite alarmed the other day when I realized there were 30 people on my list–thus my more recent delete-fest), I’m not afraid to say “no” to invites for whatever reason I have at the time I get the invite (usually just a blank page or some silliness that I know I won’t be able to deal with), and I don’t do blah blah stuff just for the sake of it, either. Sorry. I’m a bit of a friend nazi that way. I like my 360 friends the same way I like my blog posts (those I read, those I write) . . . to be quality, not quantity. I look at my friends’ page now, and I just beam with pride; you are all amazing and great and I’m so thrilled you’re here with me and allow me to be there with you. You ARE quality. Yay you!!

That said, don’t feel ANY obligation to do this tag; I don’t usually do them (though I’ve been known to, eh, Ceres? Wink). I also don’t do a lot of 360 things even if I like it when others do them (thinking of those Friday 5’s, Wednesday weirdness, Thursday 13’s, various “change your avatar for a day” things, etc.). Just not my thing. So if this is just not your thing. I get it. No worries. Maybe you’ll want to comment on your friends’ list philosophy (we’re all different with that, I think) or–and this I would LOVE to know–how people with huge lists keep up with them.

Post your reply in the comment box then repost the empty questions in your blog so that I can answer them for you too. *

1. Can you cook?

2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator?

3. What talent do you wish you had?

4. Favorite place?

5. Favorite vegetable?

6. What was the last book you read?

7. Are you Dirty or Clean?

8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?

9. Worst Habit?

HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360?

2. What’s your philosophy on life?

3. Negative or Optimistic?

4. What was your dream growing up?

5. Worst thing to ever happen to you?

6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face?

7. Tell me one weird fact about you:

8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down?

9. Do you Trust me?

10. Have you ever kept anything from me?

11. What do you think of me as a Person?

12. Do you think I’m sane or insane?

13. Would you cry for me if I died?

14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?

15. If you could change anything about me, would you?

16. How do you fall asleep?

17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call?

18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up?

19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie?

20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it?

21. What is your worst fear?

22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?

23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing?

24. Can you sing or dance?

25. In one word, how would you describe me?

26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out?

___________________________________________________________

* I already filled out this fir
st part at Pris’, so I thought I’d put it here, it’s not going to change, and I don’t want to copy and paste them from blog to blog.

1.
Can you cook? Yes, not a gourmet chef, but I can wrangle up a decent lasagne, an edible chicken breast, and a pot of chili

2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Depends, am I alone? If so, freak out, then push the little button, then call 911. Then take the book I always carry out of my bag and read it while I wait to be rescued (otherwise, I’d go insane!!)

3. What talent do you wish you had? I wish that I could quilt like Spartonmom or draw/paint like Fanta.

4. Favorite place? My couch

5. Favorite vegetable? Corn nibblets or brussel sprouts . . . oooh, or asparagus! Yum

6. What was the last book you read? Cell by Stephen King

7. Are you Dirty or Clean? Clean

8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Just my ears (two holes, though I only use one now; I am a child of the ’80’s we ALL had two holes then, minimum)

9. Worst Habit? procrastination

35 thoughts on “You're It: Or Not . . . It's Entirely Up to You

  1. Glad someone else does the delete if they don’t comment thing!!

    As for the filling out of the survey, I have a 50 question one on my blog and only 1 of my friends has bothered to try it. So surveys are now a no no for me. SORRY

  2. Nice to see you, Monty! And yeah, it’s not personal with me and the twitchy delete finger, just a matter of practicality really, why should I keep up with people who don’t keep up with me? Shrug. Yeah, surveys suck. I usually avoid ’em as I said to begin with, but I’ve done a few, and here I am doing another. Go figure. :))

  3. Hi Fuzzy, I also hate tagging, but you are a cool Fuzzy, I will post it here:
    1. Can you cook? Just a little, but love to try new recipes and stuff.

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Just bang the door with the head, doesn’t help :), press the emergency button and scream like hell.

    3. What talent do you wish you had? Playing a Guitar, I learned a little but then quit lack of time, but is a stupid excuse. Hope to learn some day.

    4. Favorite place? Cape Cod. Just a fab place.

    5. Favorite vegetable? Cauliflower (in Indian restaurant they have Korma with it, is divine), carrots, beets.

    6. What was the last book you read? Snow by Orhan Pamuk, fabulous book.

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? Clean, without a shower in the morning, don’t feel like doing anything. I have flu but showered had to go to work 🙂

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? My mom ear pierced me when young as part of Hindu customs, but I don’t wear em anymore. I like to have a small tatoo in the hand, but not everywhere.

    9. Worst Habit? Not prioritizing, doing too many things at one time.

    I will fill the rest later today, had to run. Thanks Fuzzy. Cheers 🙂

  4. Yay! I’ll do this, but only cause you’re fab 😀

    1. Can you cook? Most definitely, I pride myself on my cooking skills, and my Mum was a great teacher.

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Play with my iPod and repeatedly scream into the speaker/alarm thingy.

    3. What talent do you wish you had? I’d love to be able to draw or paint well.

    4. Favorite place? Lansing, Michigan, and the south of France.

    5. Favorite vegetable? Sweet potato

    6. What was the last book you read? The Dark Half, by Stephen King, it was a reread, but I still enjoyed it.

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? Messy but clean.

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Pierced nose. But I don’t often wear a stud nowadays.

    9. Worst Habit? Drinking way more coffee than is good for me. Like 10+ mugs a day.

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360? Not yet 🙂

    2. What’s your philosophy on life? Love makes the world go round. Money doesn’t, but it sure as hell helps.

    3. Negative or Optimistic? Hmm, I think I’d have to say negative.

    4. What was your dream growing up? To be a vet.

    5. Worst thing to ever happen to you? Losing my Mum, or having a collision with a motorcycle whilst on my pushbike, age 12.

    6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face? Money, if I had it to spare!

    7. Tell me one weird fact about you: I can bend my thumbs back to touch my wrists.

    8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down? Have your back, for sure.

    9. Do you Trust me? Yes.

    10. Have you ever kept anything from me? Not that I know of.

    11. What do you think of me as a Person? You’re hilariously funny, very smart, quick-witted, and kind to boot.

    12. Do you think I’m sane or insane? Sane people are dull, so I’d say a little insane.

    13. Would you cry for me if I died? Yes.

    14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience? Oooh…either works for me.

    15. If you could change anything about me, would you? Not a thing.

    16. How do you fall asleep? On my right hand side, arms crossed over myself, thinking of Kris.

    17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call? lol ummm…never had to yell at you…yet 😛

    18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up? Nein, I’m taken.

    19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie? Ouch. I don’t know.

    20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it? Buy a big old house with the people I love, buy some dogs, buy lots of gadgets, give some to my best friends.

    21. What is your worst fear? Spiders, being unloved. Um, me being unloved, not the spiders.

    22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Read.

    23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing? none, yet.

    24. Can you sing or dance? Nope.

    25. In one word, how would you describe me? Lovely.

    26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out? Yes, but not right now.

    ___________________________________________________________

  5. Hehe, Chris, that’s so sweet of you! And really, the top part is the best part in many ways, so even if you don’t finish, this is a treat. Cape Cod is rocking, I love it out there. Do you have any fave towns? I like Hyannis a lot. Huggs.

  6. OMG, you’re here!! Okay, nice answers, Tally . . . blah blah blah. I’m on my way to your page for some much needed SPN chat!! LOL (actually, thanks, I already knew a lot of that, of course, but it’s awesome to learn more about you) And yes, toward insane on the sane-o-meter, I’m sure!! :))

  7. Hey Fuzzy,

    I am still new to this so of course I will fill your tag out and I love you.

    1. Can you cook? Well I think I can but the ex thought that I couldn’t. Another good reason why he’s an ex there then! he he.

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Sit on the floor and read my book till the calivery arrived.

    3. What talent do you wish you had? I wish that I was more creative and could draw or paint.

    4. Favorite place? ummm think this is far to difficult to answer, sorry.

    5. Favorite vegetable? Runner Beans.

    6. What was the last book you read? Footprints in the Sand by Sarah Chalis – Did it for a review but didn’t really like it. I am not liking the one I am reading at the moment and so it is taking forever to read cause I only read about 5 pages at a time then put it down or fall asleep.

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? I would like to think that I am clean, but my house is dirty when I can’t be bothered to do the housework and thats quite often now I have discovered blog pages. LOL.

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Only my ears. I did have one at the top of my ear but I brushed my hair and it flicked out and I couldn’t get it in again.

    9. Worst Habit? Stubbon. Shall say no more.

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360? No.

    2. What’s your philosophy on life? Lifes full of ups and downs.

    3. Negative or Optimistic? Depends on my mood, I think lately its a negative definately.

    4. What was your dream growing up? Not sure I remeber any dreams that I had growing up.

    5. Worst thing to ever happen to you? I am quite lucky really nothing that bad has happened to me really but would have to say just being dumped by my first love on this one.

    6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face? Probably money, don’t think I would ever slap you Fuzzy x

    7. Tell me one weird fact about you: I got attacked by a shower door!

    8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down? Of course not what type of question is this?

    9. Do you Trust me? With my heart.

    10. Have you ever kept anything from me? No I feel I can talk to you about anything and everything.

    11. What do you think of me as a Person? You are one of the sweetest people that I am lucky enough to know. I just wish that I knew you in person or lived nearer to you to spend more time with you in the flesh.

    12. Do you think I’m sane or insane? I think that you are a little bit insane, but thats part of your charm. LOL.

    13. Would you cry for me if I died? Of course I would, but your not going to die. Who would write such a great blog page if you weren’t here? Again what type of question is this!

    14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience? Depends on what crime you were commiting here I think. Will reserve judgement on this one.

    15. If you could change anything about me, would you? No you are lovely just the way you are. Or actually I would move you to live a bit closer to me! He he.

    16. How do you fall asleep? Slowly, normally with the radio on or quckly reading my boring book.

    17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call? Its a long way to go to yell at you so wouldn’t do that and haven’t got your number so wouldn’t call either probably just send you a message in CAPITAL LETTERS!

    18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up? ummm, of course you have good taste.

    19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie? Honest of course, whats the point in lying, you only have one day to go!

    Ran out of room, hang on………..

  8. 20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it? I would buy my house off the bank and pay my Parents back and then I oudl pay all my 360 friends a visit, if they would have me and buy them all a gift of their choice. Not really sure what I would do with the rest of it.

    21. What is your worst fear? Being alone for the rest of my life!

    22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Talk to my blog friends and write blogs of course.

    23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing? Haven’t done it yet!

    24. Can you sing or dance? Well I can hum and no definately can’t dance.

    25. In one word, how would you describe me? Adorable.

    26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out? Of course I always need new blog ideas. Watch my space tomrrow. x

    Thanks for the tag. Hugs to you Fuzzy. Hope you enjoy the answers. x

  9. Hei Fuzz.

    1. Can you cook? – I love cooking n have cooked in a restaurant!

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? – Depends, on me own: would think n pray after pressing the button for rescue. In company: Chat! =) of course. What else, stare at the wall?!!

    3. What talent do you wish you had? – The skill to play the harp.

    4. Favorite place? – Dead Sea Spa — get me there!!

    5. Favorite vegetable? – Avocado – yum!!

    6. What was the last book you read? – Honour Killings in Jordan by Norma Khoury.

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? – Orderly/Organized =)(not overly, though)

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? – Diamond earrings from Israel which I never take away; so you could say that I am rather attached to them!

    9. Worst Habit? – Drink way too much strong coffee; cutting down at the moment.

    As I have said in another time: “I have a large number of contacts/friends in real as in cyber land as well: I take turns going and doing a good read in the most of them, some I go every day more or less and comment and others not so often.

    I would have even more ‘friends’ had I not chucked out the ones who were never coming to read/comment/etc/. Thinking of doing another house clearance shortly. I do give each n everyone a good long chance to show what they are made of so when the Mulligan comes, it comes with a definite chop!! Cannot stomach these kindergarten gestures at the front page on their own if there is no more to the ‘friendship’ – know what I mean?”

    Keep blogging, Dear Friend, and I will keep reading & commenting!! HuGGiz Rii xx.

  10. You got me this time! 😀
    1. Can you cook? If it is nothing too difficult, yes.

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Push the intercom button thing, and while I wait for my rescue I would read or catch-up on making phone calls.

    3. What talent do you wish you had? I wish I had a photographic memory.

    4. Favorite place? Too many! I love the outdoors, but at the same time I love snuggling up with a book in my room.

    5. Favorite vegetable? corn with butter

    6. What was the last book you read? Our Mutual Friend by Dickens! 😀

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? Clean, but my room is a mess.

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? one piercing in each ear

    9. Worst Habit? procrastination, and having to panic over everything

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360? No, tho it would be nice 😀

    2. What’s your philosophy on life? Life is short, so do the best you can. When the world seems against you, at least One person will be for you.

    3. Negative or Optimistic? Optimistic mostly

    4. What was your dream growing up? I wanted to be a violinist and married to a wealthy gentleman.

    5. Worst thing to ever happen to you? Still being undecided about what profession I want to persue.

    6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face? If I had money, I would give it to ya 😀

    7. Tell me one weird fact about you: I can get quite hyper and melodramatic, even if I don’t realize I’m doing so!

    8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down? Have your back, of course!

    9. Do you Trust me? Yes, because you’re a good gal 😀

    10. Have you ever kept anything from me? I don’t think so. I’m pretty honest…sometimes too honest. :p

    11. What do you think of me as a Person? You’re smart, fun, and kind!

    12. Do you think I’m sane or insane? Both 😀

    13. Would you cry for me if I died? ~_~ Of course!

    14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience? Depending on the situation, I could be either! >:D

    15. If you could change anything about me, would you? No, because that is up to the individual to do. You’re my friend as you are 😀

    16. How do you fall asleep? On my stomach :p

    17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call? It takes a lot for me to yell, so more than likely I’d call.

    18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up? Sure, especially if it is with Dr. Kim. LOL

    19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie? Honest

    20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it? Invest some, Donate some, give some to friends and family, and then blow the rest on stuff I’ve always wanted (vacatin, house, etc).

    21. What is your worst fear? ending up alone

    22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Read, write, listen to music, draw

    23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing? I don’t curse easily

    24. Can you sing or dance? Sing, yes. Dance, only on the DDR game. 😀

    25. In one word, how would you describe me? Fun!

  11. I am bound by the BBB code so I will do your tag…

    1. Can you cook? OH yes, I got a diploma in cooking services when I was in high school.

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Nothing really, wait to get help!

    3. What talent do you wish you had? I wish I had a great head for business.

    4. Favorite place? Bar Harbor Maine.

    5. Favorite vegetable? Cream Corn!

    6. What was the last book you read? A Sign Language book, I am learning to sign.

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? I am clean, my husband does the housework.

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Also a child of the 80’s ears peirced twice.

    9. Worst Habit? spending!

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360? Yup.

    2. What’s your philosophy on life? Lead, follow or get the hell out of my way!

    3. Negative or Optimistic? Optimistic to a fault.

    4. What was your dream growing up? To be a mom!

    5. Worst thing to ever happen to you? Childhood things better left to the imagination.

    6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face? oh money, of course.

    7. Tell me one weird fact about you: There are so many, you want just one?

    8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down? have your back of course.

    9. Do you Trust me? We are learning to trust each other.

    10. Have you ever kept anything from me? I haven’t told you everything about me but I haven’t kept anything from you.

    11. What do you think of me as a Person? I think you are a kind, sincere person who pushes people away when they get to close. You have a big heart and have alot to offer people as long as they get too close! Your very much a loner although love intillectual stimuli…but only on your terms, I think its a protection mechanism. You prefer to hurt before being hurt, you expect people to let you down althought you would rather stick a needle in your eye then let others down, you seriously do not know what a beautiful person you inside and out and nor will anyone ever convince you of it, you search for love but are afraid to let it in, the further people are away from you the safer you feel, you are smart, sassy and funny…they are great masks! I should know, I use them!

    12. Do you think I’m sane or insane? A little bit of both thats why I love yeah!

    13. Would you cry for me if I died? I think mourn would be a better description.

    14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience? Definately conscience! Although petty crime I would consider or give you an alibi!

    15. If you could change anything about me, would you? Yes.

    16. How do you fall asleep? Prayer for some reason puts me to sleep, I think it is because I feel at peace when I do…

    17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call? I would go over and yell!

    18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up? NO!

    19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie? Lie!

    20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it? Set myself up financially and then relax!

    21. What is your worst fear? Spiders…no doubt about it!

    22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Days out with Chris and Brandon.

    23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing? 4

    24. Can you sing or dance? neither I am tone deaf and my sense of coordination and balance is laughable.

    25. In one word, how would you describe me? character

    26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out? yup, its in the BBB code!

  12. LMAO!!! Had you going on number 11 ugh? Your none of those things..your bubbly wonderful and funny! I was trying for the smartass approach. thought I would put the exact opposite of what you are!

  13. What’s a runner bean, Snuggles? Dying to know. And YOU are adorable; how cool if we did live closer and could hang out. Banbury and Marm could meet in person then. Or in cathood? Anyway, very cool. Thanks for the great comments!! Huggs to you, my Friend.

    Wow, Rii, I’m flattered. Thanks for doing this; know it’s not your favorite pastime (mine either). I still don’t see how you manage all the blogs you manage! I’m in awe of your blog talent!! Huggs Rii xx

    Marry a wealthy gentleman, hehe, Ceres, didn’t we all? LOL And what a perfect talent to wish for, a photographic memory. Though I’m sure you do fine with the one you have!! Can definitely relate to the comment about being too honest for your own good, me too. It’s a curse at times. Huggs to you.

    BBB code? Like I said at your page, I need a copy of that handbook! LOL A diploma in cooking services in high school? That’s interesting. What is that? OOOh, I should have said “spending” for worst habit, too. I’m terrible with that! Awww, you are too kind, Amber. Thanks for the comments!! Huggs and love to you.

  14. My food services diploma…means that I was a bored straight A student who had enough credits to graduate when I was in 11 grade, so I went to vocational school half of each day and learned how to cook for large groups of people. I loved it. And I got an A+ of course. So while I may struggle making pork chops and maccaroni and chesse for my son and husband, I can cook it perfectly for 500 people! LMAO! In hinesight, I should have taken an extra english class and boned up on my grammar!

  15. That is SO cool; you could open a catering business!! I wish I could cook a decent mac and cheese; I like it, but it’s just not easy to make (well, the box kind is). I took enough English classes for BOTH of us, BBB. No worries there! Huggs and love to you.

  16. I’ve done my “homeowork” on Heyman’s blog. Nightey night and have a fabulous weekend. And don’t delete me, please !
    Thanks for your lovely comments on my other site, BTW.

  17. Post your reply in the comment box then repost the empty questions in your blog so that I can answer them for you too. *

    1. Can you cook? No, I bake

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? sing and dance till the door opened

    3. What talent do you wish you had? I wish I could ball room dance

    4. Favorite place? Oregon Coast

    5. Favorite vegetable? brocoli

    6. What was the last book you read? A day late and a dollar short

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? clean

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? only in my ears

    9. Worst Habit? food

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360? Kinda but not in person

    2. What’s your philosophy on life? always do the best you can do

    3. Negative or Optimistic? optimistic

    4. What was your dream growing up? to be a famous actress(I should have copied this from Ambers page)

    5. Worst thing to ever happen to you? cant say here

    6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face? I would give you money

    7. Tell me one weird fact about you: I dsont know who my father is so i dont know my nationality

    8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down? i got yer back

    9. Do you Trust me? very much so

    10. Have you ever kept anything from me? no, nothing to keep

    11. What do you think of me as a Person? Kind

    12. Do you think I’m sane or insane? arent we all just a little of both at times

    13. Would you cry for me if I died? for a very long time

    14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience? I cant do crime, I am conscience

    15. If you could change anything about me, would you? no way, and cahnge the fuzzy I know

    16. How do you fall asleep? On my side all night long

    17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call? Anything for a vacation, I would come over

    18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up? You and Amber have top promise to keep a secret if I do

    19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie? Honest always

    20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it? spend it fooishly at first, then invest wisley

    21. What is your worst fear? spiders

    22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? sew and blog

    23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing? 0

    24. Can you sing or dance? In my dreams i am famous at both

    25. In one word, how would you describe me? Lovingfriend

    26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out? I alkready put it on my page

  18. 1. Can you cook? Nope, and I have had men use this as a valid argument since they couldn’t find anything else wrong to complain about.

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Sleep and wait it out. After the nap though, I would rave and rant.

    3. What talent do you wish you had? Dancing

    4. Favorite place? Running the road visiting this place and that

    5. Favorite vegetable? the boring potato

    6. What was the last book you read? Every Thought Captive by Jerusha Clark

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? Clean

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Just two ears, but I have always thought one of these days I might get more daring and get something else pierced, I don’t know what, but it could be good for shock value.

    9. Worst Habit? Jumping the gun

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360? Nope, but maybe one of these days I will get up north. And of course you have a standing invitation if you come this far south.

    2. What’s your philosophy on life? Enjoy as much asa you can get out of it.

    3. Negative or Optimistic? optimistic

    4. What was your dream growing up? To volunteer in africa

    5. Worst thing to ever happen to you? the suicide of a man I couldn’t “reach”

    6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face? money

    7. Tell me one weird fact about you: I don’t do tomatoes and I can’t swim

    8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down? have your back!

    9. Do you Trust me? of course

    10. Have you ever kept anything from me? nope

    11. What do you think of me as a Person? oh well, I think you are the northern bomb!

    12. Do you think I’m sane or insane? sane

    13. Would you cry for me if I died? yes I would miss you much

    14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience? both

    15. If you could change anything about me, would you? nope

    16. How do you fall asleep? like a light
    17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call? I would call you, then come over, but I doubt I would need to yell

    18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up? nope, I suspect we would want the same man and not want to share

    19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie? honest

    20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it? give away 99.5 percent of it

    21. What is your worst fear? the day my family and friends die

    22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? photography

    23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing? zip, notta, none

    24. Can you sing or dance? nope

    25. In one word, how would you describe me? dynomite

    26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out? been there, done that, and we both got the cookie, or is it a bag of chips?

  19. Post your reply in the comment box then repost the empty questions in your blog so that I can answer them for you too. *

    1. Can you cook?

    Yes, I cook fairly well thank you!

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator?

    Pull out a good book and read!

    3. What talent do you wish you had?

    I wish I could play piano!

    4. Favorite place?

    The mountains of course.

    5. Favorite vegetable?

    Corn I suspect.

    6. What was the last book you read?

    “Infidelities” by Josip Novakovich.

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean?

    Clean…

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?

    No…

    9. Worst Habit?

    Envy…I wonder what it is like to be a lot of people. Some would call it curiosity I suppose.

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360?

    No!

    2. What’s your philosophy on life?

    Live for now. The past is that and the future is way too far away at this moment!

    3. Negative or Optimistic?

    Optimistic with a hint of naivaty!

    4. What was your dream growing up?

    To be a teacher. There are more dreams as you grow up…are you interested in those? (Yes, I am feeling sassy!)

    5. Worst thing to ever happen to you?

    Gosh, nothing comes to mind! It is all about living!

    6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face?

    I am thinking credit here…

    7. Tell me one weird fact about you:

    I was a few seconds from making the 1984 Olympic Team.

    8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down?

    I would have your back all the time.

    9. Do you Trust me?

    Yes.

    10. Have you ever kept anything from me?

    At this stage in our relationship, you bet ya!

    11. What do you think of me as a Person?

    Very intelligent, very deserving of a fine meal and good wine!

    12. Do you think I’m sane or insane?

    Very sane. Just real.

    13. Would you cry for me if I died?

    Not yet, but my heart would certainly feel for you at this stage.

    14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?

    I am a goody-goody…

    15. If you could change anything about me, would you?

    What good would that do you?

    16. How do you fall asleep?

    To music.

    17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call?

    I am too proper…I would call first. (Thinks twice, Fuzzy’s phone is never on…maybe I had better yell).

    18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up?

    Yes…I trust your judgement and your intelligence.

    19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie?

    I would probably lie…don’t ever stop living or concern yourself about what might happen. You missing what is happening now!

    20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it?

    Buy myself a modest house in a small mountain community. Take some job that I love and work for near nothing while living off my investments.

    21. What is your worst fear?

    Anarchy…

    22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?

    Read books, blogs and write.

    23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing?

    None…no worries…it is a good conversation.

    24. Can you sing or dance?

    I can sure dance! I can do a variety of “swings”

    25. In one word, how would you describe me?

    Real! (Thanks)

    26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out?

    Yes mam!

  20. Hmmmmmm…well I am still new to 360 and I am also a shy person when it comes to my personal life. In public I can talk to anyone, and I take charge of situations when the job demands 🙂
    So…I think I will have to pass on the tags.
    I do not even put much information in my profile because I prefer that people get to know me through comments and through my blogs….without any preconceived influences such as education, age, work experience, family, etc……
    I think of 360 as a wonderful community and the best part is getting to know each other over a period of time.
    OK…that being said…I will admit that I used to cook, but in the recent past I have been so busy that my idea of a hot meal was…toast. LOL
    Thank you for the wonderful blog.

  21. Hey Fuzz,

    Can’t believe that you don’t know what runner beans are! Don’t you get them over there then? My Dad always grows them in his garden at the Summer time and we always have loads to eat then. Ill do a short blog for you so as not to bore people.

    It seems upon reading the questions through that your fun question “would you have my back or kick me when i’m down” I didn’t really understand. Needed you to explain that one to me I suppose! he he LOL.

    Marm would have loved another play mate she has frightened all the ones off here already in her seven monthson life! Sleeping again now. Meow to Banbury. x

  22. It is funny but just before I met you, I had commented on someone else’s blog that I rarely take new friends because it is hard to nuture too many friendships. And then I met you and am glad I did. I am not good at ending relationships of any kind (even on 360) so it is hard for me to delete friends. I recently deleted a few and now two of those people have commented more on my blogs than the whole time we were friends!! Makes me feel like a heel!
    I will answer just a few of your questions even though I don’t mind an occasional tag:
    1. Yes, I can cook. I just don’t enjoy it as much as I used to.
    2. If I were stuck in an elevator, I would hope that I had a magazine or book or something to do. I am pretty calm in those types of situations. I would hope that I would not get stuck in there with someone that was stinky or negative. :0(
    3. I wish I could play the fiddle.

    There you go. Just a little peak into my head.
    Have a great day!!

  23. Okay, I will log in and renavigate back to your post for this one. But I’m pretty sure I won’t make it through all of the questions.

    1. Can you cook? When I want to. I am making dessert for dinner with friends later tonight.

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Use the emergency button to alert someone of the situation, then sit down on the floor and read the book I was hopefully carrying at the time.

    3. What talent do you wish you had? I wish that I either had a talent for math or for music.

    4. Favorite place? The Huntington Botanical Gardens (and museum) in SoCal.

    5. Favorite vegetable? Artichokes

    6. What was the last book you read? I think the last one I finished was the last Harry Potter book (I reread them all over break). Currently I’m working on the new Pynchon and a book on video games.

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? Clean, I guess.

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? I have an orbit piercing in my right ear, and I can still wear my eyebrow ring but I never do.

    9. Worst Habit? Laziness

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360? Yes

    2. What’s your philosophy on life? People are petty and stupid.

    3. Negative or Optimistic? See #2

    4. What was your dream growing up? Depends on what age you asked. The earliest I can remember I wanted to write and illustrate children’s books.

    5. Worst thing to ever happen to you? Not telling.

    6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face? Money, I guess, but I don’t have any.

    7. Tell me one weird fact about you: I have two less teeth than most people – I have no maxillary lateral incisors. The dentist didn’t take them or anything, it’s a genetic abnormality.

    8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down? I dunno, I like me some kicking!

    9. Do you Trust me? With a capital ‘T’? No way. It’s nothing personal, I just don’t trust people that much. With a little ‘t’, sure.

    10. Have you ever kept anything from me?

    11. What do you think of me as a Person?

    12. Do you think I’m sane or insane?

    13. Would you cry for me if I died?

    14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?

    15. If you could change anything about me, would you?

    16. How do you fall asleep?

    17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call?

    18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up?

    19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie?

    20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it?

    21. What is your worst fear?

    22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?

    23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing?

    24. Can you sing or dance?

    25. In one word, how would you describe me?

    26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out?

  24. Fanta, I would NEVER delete you!! Are you kidding me?? I’ll pop over and read all about you in a few. Huggs from your Number One Fan (but not in the scary Kathy Bates or Robert DeNiro way).

    Spartonmom, you make me feel all warm and fuzzy with your answers. And you posted this at your blog? OMG, now THAT is love; you hate these things worse than I do (and you had a free pass; everyone did on this tag). You are amazing, TME.

    Aw, hey Pris, I think the potato is a good choice, just look at all you can do with it (insert very long Forrest Gump “and there’s boiled shrimp, and shrimp scampi, and shrimp salad, and . . .) LOL. OOOOH, I’m a gun jumper, too. Gosh, I have about thirty bad things about me. Ugh. Oh well, got to start working on those, that’s all. Same man. Def not sharing! LOL Huggs, Pris

    Hey there, Sassy Gregg, would definitely like to hear your dreams. And LOL on the credit thing. Too funny. If you think I buy that “goody goody” crap, think again, my friend! Teehee. And a fine meal and wine? When when? I love those things!! And you’d definitely be good company, conversastion. And don’t lie to me; I’ll hit you in the head with the phone I never turn on (ala Naomi Campbell)! LOL Did I tell you that I missed seeing you around here? Typing this up, I realize it’s truer than I’d first thought! Huggs Gregg.

    Wow, Rainy, I’m touched that you responded at all, so thank you!! I’ve become slightly less private through the process of blogging and have been more open in some ways, but I’m still jealously protective of my private life, thoughts, feelings, etc., so I understand and TOTALLY appreciate your honesty in taking a pass. Huggs!!

    Can’t wait to find out about Runner Beans, Snuggles, will be over shortly. And “have your back” is just American slang for “be for there for you, protect and defend you,” while kicking someone when they’re down is usually (though not always!) metaphorical for hurting someone or piling more stress and hurt on someone when they are already suffering. It’s actually a silly question, but it was on the tag, so what can ya do? Huggs to you and Marm (Banbury wrote Marm a note on the compliment blog and is pawing at me to make sure I tell you to tell her!! LOL) Huggs fabulous Snuggles.

    Yay, Nancy! I’m the same way about new friends, and I’m SO glad that I met you (and Gloria, too!!). I can’t wait to get you know you better. Thanks for the few answers, though. As to the friends thing; when I’ve deleted someone who’s subsequently come back, I usually just re-add them. I was really happy to hear from the ones I did, so that was easy. Huggs to you!

  25. YAY!! Max, so glad that you logged in for this one LOL. Don’t forget to email me your dates, too, btw. Hehe, people are petty and stupid. I can JUST see the look on your face when you say that, too. :)) Take care of you.

  26. Um, what dates am I supposed to be emailing? Sorry I didn’t get through all the questions, I’m still busy getting my semester under control.

  27. Not a prob on the Q’s, Max. Aren’t you coming here for a conf in April? Or was it May? (ooh, be nice if it was on or near your b-day!!) Or am I confusing you with another Max Ambiguity (ha! as if)

  28. I’ve seen this tag on quite a few blogs, but normally just the tag. You’re the first person I’ve seen turn it into a full blog posting LOL. Still, I guess that makes it more interesting. I’ve already done this one, so am not going to repeat myself. Have already done this one so am not going to repeat myself. Have already done this one…………

  29. K, Max

    Right, Mitch, that’s WHY I turned it into a blog posting, so anyone who’d already done it could write about . . . something!! LOL

  30. Hi Fuzzy, it sunday and the first time I have been back sincce friday. On the question #11 of my response, All I wrote was kind. OMG. I was gonna fill out the tag and then go back to that one. I finally got to the end and hit post. Forgot all about going back and finishing. (red faced, sorry)
    anyway, I want to correct my error. Kind, thoughtfull, caring, totally giving of yourself. Smart, thought provoking, so much more. it difficult to sit here and try to describe a person in words. I think we know how we feel about the people we call friends, and in turn, they also know. sometimes, words are difficult. I hope this correct the error of my ways. No more going back for me.

  31. omg, Spartonmom, I thought that your thinking me “kind” was AWESOME!! How can you not know that was fab? Well, this new stuff just takes my breath away. You really touch my heart. Huggs TME

  32. Wow! OK, just getting to this post today, but LOL! that we said pretty much the identical things without reading each other’s post first! Hee Hee – OK…here goes…
    1. Can you cook? Yep and apparently not too badly as Mike gained weight once we started dating. Not gourmet, but can cook a decent meal. (Although for the life of me, I cannot make a pan gravy, but can make an excellent white sauce. Same basic concept so this inability mystifies me.)

    2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Call on the emergency phone. Wait patiently and then blog about it when I get home. LOL!

    3. What talent do you wish you had? I wish I could sing well.

    4. Favorite place? My balcony

    5. Favorite vegetable? Cucumbers

    6. What was the last book you read? Lean Mean Thirteen 😀

    7. Are you Dirty or Clean? Somewhere in between

    8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? ear piercings only

    9. Worst Habit? procrastination too.

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    1. Do we know each other outside of Yahoo 360? No

    2. What’s your philosophy on life? Be able to laugh when you trip or fall. 🙂

    3. Negative or Optimistic? Somewhere in between

    4. What was your dream growing up? To be Nancy Drew! LOL!

    5. Worst thing to ever happen to you? Getting married

    6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face? Nope!

    7. Tell me one weird fact about you: When having guests over, I have this odd need to have all of the trash cans empty. No clue why.

    8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down? Definitely have your back. I’d even tell you if you had spinach on your teeth!

    9. Do you Trust me? Oddly enough for as short a time as we’ve known each other, yep!

    10. Have you ever kept anything from me? Only the same things I keep from everyone. 🙂

    11. What do you think of me as a Person? Absolutely!

    12. Do you think I’m sane or insane? Somewhere in between, just like me! 🙂

    13. Would you cry for me if I died? Yeah, I really believe I would.

    14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience? Crime partner, a true friend always helps you dispose of the body! 😉

    15. If you could change anything about me, would you? Have you live in Cleveland? But, that’s the only thing.

    16. How do you fall asleep? Not easily. Usually on my stomach, when I can shut down my brain.

    17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call? Well, I guess it would have to be a call, but I can’t think of having a reason to yell at you. 🙂

    18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up? No, but only because I am happy with Mike.

    19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie? Both. It would depend on the situation and the person I was talking to at the time.

    20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it? Buy a farmhouse and start a cat shelter.

    21. What is your worst fear? Hurting those I love.

    22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time? Read.

    23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing? Only once. LOL!

    24. Can you sing or dance? Neither, but I do both anyway and enjoy it! 🙂

    25. In one word, how would you describe me? twin

    26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out? uh…maybe LOL!

  33. Oooh, I love cucumbers, too, LO!! And yay! I LOVE the “twin” thing and SOOOO agree!! It’s uncanny, but very very cool. 😀 I think you’ve posted a tag, so I’ll hop over and answer yours there. This is fun. Huggs to you, Twin o’ Mine 😀

What say you?

