I've Never Worn a Banana Shoe Before . . .

.

Many of you know that Fanta drew my avatar pic from a photo I had posted (above), and many of you know, too, that apart from being my new favorite artist, she’s also got an AMAZING sense of humor. Now, a couple of days ago, I posted a blog about shoes, and in this blog, I wrote:

I spotted this shoe [image of shoe] on the Banana Republic website. I think I’m in love, but I’ve never worn a Banana shoe before. Anyone?

And Fanta, being the genius creative person that she is, gets this image in her noggin:

I opened this file and burst out laughing with absolute delight, it’s the funniest thing I’ve ever seen (well, in a good while, anyway). Then I looked at it some more and realize that it’s just brilliant! Look at that, she’s even got my cats (all three of them) in there, along with a lovely handbag.

I HAD to share this with everyone; if you haven’t seen Fanta’s art (beyond my avatar pic and this pic, I mean), you really should go and check it out, click HERE.

22 thoughts on “I've Never Worn a Banana Shoe Before . . .

  1. ROTFLOLLLLLLL Fuzzy!!
    I LOVE IT!! Fanta girl, you rock!! … and yes Fuzzy, she is amazingly talented!!!
    @@ hugs from another FANta FAN… @@ G. xo

  2. Hei Fuzz.

    FABULOUSLY FABU!! The puddytats do look rather puzzled over them bananas for shoes, I must say.
    Well done Fanta, well done Fuzz for posting it. HEEHEHE
    HuGGiz from Ikkle Finn Rii xx

  3. LOL, you two, I think it’s great, too, that I’m wearing capris. What else would one wear with bananas, after all? LOL

  4. Fanta has a good sense of humour,and she is a very talented artist.I usually visit her other site where we can see her paintings.This is so cute;you look sweet in those banana shoes…Love from me:)

  5. I agree it is fabulous, so hilarious, Fanta is cool. The cats are wondering what is wrong with this world ๐Ÿ™‚ Like Garfield ๐Ÿ™‚ Fanta is awesome, you are too. Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Cool, clever, funny and perky. Hmmm.. Something about this picture kinda turns me on. Can’t figure out what!? LOL (jk) ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Rats someone got to the peels before me. Fanta is fantastic, isn’t she!

    Hey! Butterflies are free!!! aren’t they??? You wouldn’t have noticed. Dirty old man. Hey at least I’m still alive. Not for long. Catch me if you can>>>>>

  8. Fanta is Fantastic!!

    Fuzzy you look good in capris and banana shoes, and the expression on your cat’s face is absolutely priceless.

  9. After I coment on this , I will go check out her artwork. she is a great artest. How funny for her to picture those literally. I make myself laugh doing that.

  10. FYI……banana slippers (or boots) are something of a trademark (or used to be) of Scottish comedian Billy Connelly. He would often wear a pair during his stage show.

  11. Yay, Claudia, did you go and see her art? She’s so talented (hehe, that’s funny if you’re reading this, Fanta! :P)

    No, Mitch, I didn’t know that. I do have a vague recollection of who Billy Connelly is, he seems to have been a sort of 15 minute wonder over here a couple decades ago?

    Thanks, Jillene, I think she’s a star!! As are you.

    Huggs to all!!

  12. That is a really cool picture and fab that your friend Fanta things loads of you to take the time out and do it. Must mean that she appreciates you loads to do that and that she is good at painting of course. I think this picture is fab. It includes the things you love, your shoe collection and your lovely cats. Marm things Banbury is looking really handsome and she wants to share her catnip treat with him again the tart! x

  13. She’s cool, huh? :)) And lol at Marm, Banbury left her a note on your page. The dirty old man (cat). :)) Huggs to you both. xx

  14. Isn’t she a marvel, Ceres? I just love this pic. And I’m finding out that YOU, Princess, are quite the artist, too! ๐Ÿ˜€

What say you?

