Digital Memories: Five (or so) of My Favorite Photos

.

Tally came up with this marvelous idea of posting five of her favorite photographs with mini-narratives explaining each pic and why it’s her fave. I think this is such a wonderful that idea that I couldn’t wait to follow suit. The trouble with that, as it turns out, is that none of my favorite photos are digital (I’ve only had my camera a short time), and going through all the trouble of booting up my prehistoric desktop, scanning them onto it (no idea where the scanner software is, so I can’t do it on the laptop), then emailing them to myself on the laptop (I am so not sitting for ages waiting for that desktop to groan and creep its way onto the internet), then uploading them to flickr . . . I’m exhausted and stressed just typing it up. Anyway, so I couldn’t do all that. Wouldn’t, I suppose is more precise.

But Ang saved the day: a while back she posted some great pics of her dad, and when I whined about my scanner sitch, she said that she’d just taken digital pics OF the original pic. D’oh! Genius! So that’s what I did. And the results were less than thrilling:

See how blurry and awful they are? See that glare from the flash? And these were the best two of about ten pics I took of each. It really bugs me, too, because these are definitely two of my favorite pics in person, unblurry and unflashy. The first one is a product of my “artsy” phase (that lasted exactly one roll of black and white film) and is of a tide pool in Newport, RI. If you could see it clearly, you’d see the water swirling around. But as you can’t, maybe you could just imagine it?

The second one is from a (separate) trip to Newport that I took with two good friends of mine (waving at Max). I have this bad habit of stopping dead in the middle of the street when something catches my eye (usually something shiny), and this was one of those times. The girls walked on while I took this picture of a great alley (I like alleys. Pictures of them. During the day.); they mocked me, the girls, I mean. In good fun, of course. But when the pic was developed, it was really something. Not that you can tell that here.

So. Those two don’t count. Five did turn out quite well (um, not blurry or with a giant flash reflection), so those are going to be my new favorites.

But then, the Fabulous Fanta told me about macro mode, and I retook these:

So now they look like the pictures that I love. Sigh. Sorry this post has become so long. And strange. And constantly updated. Yikes!

1. Now I like to think that I’m not an idiot, and I like to think that I do realize that fruits and vegetables don’t “grow” in little plastic bags and containers, as we find them in my more natural habitat at the supermarket. I like to think that. And then I saw this in my dad’s backyard:

You could have knocked me down with a feather! What the heck, thought I, is that? Well, obviously I knew it was a pineapple, but I had no idea that they grew like this. No idea at all. The pineapple looks like it’s perched on there, but it’s not. Cool, huh? Well, unless you know more about pineapples than I did.

2. Treesparrow recently did a beautiful blog post entitled “Following in Jane Eyre’s Footsteps,” and that got me reminiscing about my own trip to that part of the world and how very much I enjoyed Haworth, in particular, and West Yorkshire in general. So I had to include one of my own Bronte pics:

This photo was taken at the Bronte parsonage (sideways, so I could get it all in). See all the daffodils blanketing the cemetery? So lovely. The church is amazing, as are the surrounding moors. I longed for a bit of mist and fog, but as you can see it was a gorgeous day. Oh well, can’t have everything.

3. The next one isn’t a favorite because it’s so great. In fact, it’s a silly shot taken from inside the car:

But I love it because it reminds me of that trip. My mom and I decided that it would be good fun to go out west; we’d never been. So we flew into Phoenix, Arizona and drove up to the Grand Canyon, then drove over to Vegas (Baby!) before heading back to Phoenix again. It was a fun and funny adventure; we laughed and laughed as we drove (she’s got an incredibly dry and sarcastic sense of humor, totally alien to my own. Um, right.); there’s a “dirty goods” story here, but it’s too funny for me to type. Anyway, that’s some random desert in Arizona. It may be close to Sedona, maybe, the red rocks ahead make me think maybe.

4 & 5. I couldn’t find any good pics of Vegas or of the Hoover Dam, so I decided to include two of my favorites from the Grand Canyon:

It is one of the two places in America that have left me breathless, speechless, and awe-struck (the other is the National Mall in D. C.). I have a good shot of the Colorado river far far below, but of course it turned out blurry. Too blurry for me (yes, even me) to post.

So, that’s my contribution to the fave five (or so) photo tag. I hope you enjoyed them. I did also try to find my pics from trips to Panama and Mexico (on a cruise, yay!), but I couldn’t.

I’ll leave you with one last shot from the Grand Canyon (see how I slipped this in there?)

***************** UPDATE *********************

I decided to add in my favorite photos that I think are just decent pics . . . not memory ones:

Cool Slideshows!

(hehe, Kelly, see how I made five into thirteen? Ugh. And now fifteen. I’m done now, though. Promise. )

50 thoughts on “Digital Memories: Five (or so) of My Favorite Photos

  1. Yay! Thank you so much for taking the time to do this πŸ˜€
    I love that you’ve been to West Yorkshire, it being my home and all. Howarth is a very special place, I’m incredibly fond of it. There’s an atmosphere and beauty there that’s just something else. The moors are almost harshly beautiful, certainly captivating.
    Those ones of the Grand Canyon are staggering though. I get dizzy just looking at it. That’s something I’d truly love to see some day.
    The pineapple one made me laugh cause it reminded me of SpongeBob πŸ˜€
    Huggggs to you, most wonderful TFT, and shall speak to you anon πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. i love that you included the one from inside the car just because of the memories it conjured up. πŸ™‚ that really made me smile. *hugs*

    i realize now that all the photos i posted, i don’t really have any fond memories attached to them, per se. i just posted some of the recent photos that i liked and thought turned out well. it’s the ones of my kids that would bring up happy memories for me, but i’m not comfortable posting them on my blog.

  3. I like the way you managed to post 8 pics on your favorite 5 pics blog. *teehee*

    I think the alley pic looks cool. And the pineapple really does look fake, like a spoof picture. It doesn’t even match the rest of the leaves on the plant. I’m going to have to do some pineapple research now… do pineapples even have seeds? Is it one big seed? Oy!

  4. Hey…. I like this idea…. made me have a little ‘blog’ think idea too…. hummm. Bronte Parsonage in the sunshine…. wow… lucky you… usually swamped in mank!!!! And the Grand Canyon is a place I really want to visit… maybe my 50th birthday???

  5. Great pictures, nice memories. I do that stuff all the time (taking digitals of regular pictures, that you can actually touch and smell).
    My trick is to use the “macro” setting on the digital camera- because you are quite close to the actual regular picture when you take it. Usually, on the Sonys it’s a little icon showing a tulip of some sort. I’m not sure what brand your camera is, but look for something “macro” or “extreme close up” in the settings. That will make your new images non- blurry I hope.

    I absolutely love the Grand Canyon pictures. They always remind me of “Thelma and Louise”, an movie that brings back nice memories from my younger ages…One day I’ll be there, absorbing all it’s beauty in.
    You lucky girl (for being able to see it and feel it in person):)))

  6. Perfect! Tal, I didn’t even think of Spongebob, yay! And I just love West Yorkshire, so beautiful. There was a canal near where I stayed, and it had these barges on, so lovely. I have loads of pics of that time/place, and maybe one day I’ll get around to scanning them (so they come out right). Looking through them for this, though, some of my faves had people in or I didn’t remember where they were taken or what they were of. Sigh. And the Grand Canyon is definitely worth the trip; I can’t even begin to describe it and pictures do not come close to doing it justice. Huggs TFT!!

    Yours are marvelous, River Rat . . . like a magazine!! Fab job. πŸ˜€

    Thanks, Laurie! πŸ˜€

    hehe, Kerry, yeah, all mine are mostly memory related rather than “good pictures”; I think most of my favorite photographs are all from the digital, but I’ve posted them already (and lately), like that lavender house one and the azalea one . . . they’re all on flickr, too, so I just wanted to do someting different. πŸ˜€ Yours are beautiful; I need to go and check out your flickr, too, I want to see them in bigger form. Yay!!

    Thanks, Pilgrim! πŸ˜€ It was pretty hard, but fun, too; I hadn’t looked at these pics in years. πŸ˜€

    hehe, Kelly, that was pretty slick, huh? πŸ˜‰ I think that the pineapple might be a flower? I’m not sure. But I can assure you that I took that pic in my dad’s yard; saw it with my own two peepers. πŸ˜€

    Thanks, Rii!!

    What’s mank, Treesparrow? Is that mist? And DEFINITELY “do” the Grand Canyon for your birthday; if you do, let me know, and I’ll dig up the name of the nicest place to stay. My mom and I stayed somewhere else, not knowing about it, but had dinner in the dining room there; excellent food, gorgeous place. Can’t think of the name now, they’re all some sort of “Lodge” but will happily get it for you. πŸ˜€

    Oh, Fanta, I’m surprised at you! You really think that I’d say a fake picture was my own? Waaaah!! I would never do that. AND I would never photoshop a pic (not that I either have photoshop or would know where to begin, since I can barely even use my new digicam), but I wouldn’t post anything fake and say it was real or represent it as such. That SO goes against the grain of me and my nature. Pout. So YES, that pic is real, I took it. It’s in my dad’s yard. TRULY. Ooooh, I have to try the macro setting, then, because it was a bit frustrating when I finally uploaded these pics to see how badly they came out. I will definitely dig out the scanner next time (or try macro first, actually). And yes, definitely go to the Grand Canyon (but you must stop by here on your way; it’s right on the way from Spain!!). Huggs!! πŸ˜€

  7. i do remember seeing most of these pictures. those purpley flowers are so gorgeous! that would make a great background.

  8. Oh, it definitely looks much better now! Love the kitty picture. Only fifteen? I was thinking you’d squeeze at least 20 in there somehow. *snicker*

    BTW: I did a bit of research. Pineapples are fruits, but the majority of species do not have seeds. You get a new pineapple plant from planting the top of a pineapple. It takes plant 18-months to produce a pineapple. It doesn’t seem like pineapple farming could be all that lucrative, eh?

    This was interesting:

    The fruitlets of a pineapple are arranged in two interlocking spirals, eight spirals in one direction, thirteen in the other; each being a Fibonacci number. This is one of many examples of Fibonacci numbers appearing in nature.

    I’m not sure what they mean by fruitlets… perhaps the spiky bits on the outside of the pineapple?

  9. Cool pics Fuzzy, regarding digital cameras don’t they have memory cards and if you have an USB Memory card drive you can copy it directly to the computer. Try this Picasa software, you can transfer the photos from the camera to PC. http://picasa.google.com/ Picasa has a cool feature it transfers all the photos to their web album in one click. You should try it out. I like the street picture it is so beautiful, reminded me of New Bedford riverfront they have all these brick road, is so beautiful. Love to visit Bronte land and Dicken’s too, hopefully they will have a tour to visit those places mentioned in the novels. Your Garden is beautiful also :). Have fun Doc.

  10. lol, Kelly, at the new favorite phrase AND at the pineapple farming not being lucrative, no kidding, huh? 18 months for ONE pineapple? No wonder they aren’t cheap. πŸ˜€ Very cool info, though, I’m impressed that you did the research on it. Yay you!

    Ooooh, thanks for the tip, Chris; I love it when you tell me stuff like this. Woohoo! I’m going to bookmark that page now. And that one shot DOES look like New Bedford! Cool, I didn’t think of that before. πŸ˜€ And that’s not my garden, it’s some random house I saw when I was driving around one day. But thanks for the thought!

  11. Blimey!! This blog just keeps growing and growing. I bet if I come back to it in a week, there will be hundreds of photos and they will have spilled out onto other people’s blogs LOL.
    I love photos blogs (you’ve probably noticed that!!). I’m a bit miffed the weather has been rotten for several weeks, I love to get out with my camera at the weekend.
    I liked both the B&W rockpool and the alley. What is it about alleys that is so fascinating? They get me the same way. The Grand Canyon shots were fabuloso. That is one place I HAVE to visit one day.
    Loved the pineapple shot. I knew they grew like that, why didn’t you??? LOL. They are actually a member of the ‘Bromeliad’ family of plants, which have some of the most weird and wonderful shapes and flowers. Here’s the link to the Wiki entry for them:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bromeliad.

  12. I really enjoyed these pics! I am back on the radar now that the 7/7/7/ weekend has come and gone! Hope your weekend was fabulous! I especially loved the one of your cat, what a beautiful cat! and the pineapple one is way cool!I also loved the grand canyon pics, my parents have been there, but I haven’t been yet, but Rob has promised to take me so many places, I am looking so forward to it! And the one from inside your car, I kept trying to read the print below the pic, and my mind was playing tricks on me, it was almost like a feeling of being in a moving car, I kept looking up at the highway, as if I were the driver and I was reading while driving! too fun! hugggs !

  13. oh, i forgot to mention, too, i’ve never seen where a pineapple comes from. weird looking. they’re sort of an odd fruit, though, aren’t they?

  14. This is great…maybe yahoo closing their photos service isn’t so bad after all. Now I have to choice a service which will allow me greater creative freedom. Love your post…and thanks for the support…its hard to give myself some slack. I’m always waiting for the other shoe to drop so I can duck…Terrible to care what other people think…big mondo hug and thanks.

  15. Hey…the Lavendar House is a memory photo!! **Grinns**

    I loved looking at all your photos. The narration made it special.
    Thank you for sharing.

  16. LOL, Mitch, I know I got a bit carried away, huh? I do have loads more pics of pics to share, and I guess I will over the next little while, just not all crammed on one post again. That just happened, really. πŸ˜€ I’m so glad you share my thing with alleys, I don’t know what it is, the mystique of them, or something, but they definitely catch my eye, and if I’ve a camera on hand, I get a pic or several. πŸ˜€ Definitely go to the Grand Canyon, it’s truly stunning . . . sublime, really. Impossible to express or share, even in this world of digital pics and films. It’s a must see, that’s for sure. Wow! You know your pineapple stuff, huh? Where were you when I was being asked if that was faked? You could have stuck up for me!! Teehee. Thanks for the link, I’ll def have to check that out. Fab comments, as always, Mitch, thanks.

    Oh, yay!! Hey Spazzy cat . . . I need to drop you a mail when I finish up here, huh? So glad you liked the pics, though, thanks! πŸ˜€ Oh! That is too crazy about the driving and reading thing! I know JUST what you mean, I definitely should have left some space there, huh? Sorry. but I am SO glad you didn’t run off the road. Teehee πŸ˜€ Huggs

    Very odd, Kerry, I was seriously surprised when I saw it; I had a similar reaction the first time I saw cotton growing. I don’t know why, but that boggled my mind, too. (I pulled over and picked some, which I still have to this day!!)

    Huggs to you, NanaB, I know just what you mean and how you feel, and I think that we all go through that from time to time. You can always “run away” here to my page, any time you like!! πŸ˜€ Also, which photo thing did you go with? I went with Flickr, just transferred over, and they gave me three months of the “pro” account free. Now I just have to work out what that entails! LOL. Take care of you, too, so you’re in good shape to take care of your boys!! πŸ˜€

    Of course, Rainy!! πŸ˜€ I posted the first one, with the prettier blue winter sky, the one you first liked. Yay!! The narration on this one made it a bit schizo, but thanks for saying “special.” I’m not the photoblogger around here, YOU are she. Huggs

    Thanks, Bert!!

  17. Thanks so much, Mercy! And it’s good to see you back again. πŸ˜€ Are you going to do a photo post? I’d love to see your part of the world, that’s for sure. πŸ˜€

  18. Sigh, I can’t get that vid to play at all, but I don’t know if that’s just cause my computer is being all slow-assed.
    Those roses are stunning, except for the big scary things perched on them…I’m not a creepy-crawly fan, whatsoever. Beautiful colours though πŸ˜€
    Your cats REALLY love your shoes, huh? πŸ˜› That’s so cute.
    Hugggs to you, Tft >:D<

  19. there must be a problem with videos, because i can’t watch the video, either.

    blech, that one flower is just crawling with buggies, isn’t it? you’re braver than i am, i would have been keeping quite a distance from it, myself. i don’t do well with bugs. that first rose, though, is so gorgeous. it’s at the perfect stage, i think, when they look the most beautiful.

    and your cats are a riot! πŸ™‚

  20. I can’t even see the vid, it’s just a white square 😦

    I use to think that cat’s only purred when they were happy too. When Indy was sick, I got excited because she was purring again (she had stopped for a while). I thought because she was purring that she was getting better. What a let down when the vet explained otherwise to me and told me that they will also purr when they are sick/in pain. I think I tried researching the whole purring issue at the time too and came up with nothing.

    Beautiful roses, but have to agree that I prefer them without too.

    Hee Hee, love cats and shoes. Trystan is a big fan of shoes and shoelaces too. I have to keep my tennis shoes in my closet or I’d have no laces.

    Hugs and have a great day!

  21. Yay, the vid works now πŸ˜€
    It looks like a lovely spot, all peaceful and pretty. I like those kinds of places. πŸ™‚

  22. … strolls in dripping wet from walk and makes sure to drip all over your nice dry papers! oh yes! great this resolution to go walking each day… quote Fuzzy ‘oh is so hot today.. but I’ll still bare the burden, don my sunhat an ‘light’ trainers’ and take a lovely stroll in the park and do a video (this made me giddly, all that twirling around lol).. and show you all the pretty flowers…. pah!!!!!! shoe sunday for me… green wellies sitting in large puddle of entrance hall by the side of wet jacket and wet clothes placed in washing machine…

    (lol…. I’m being ironic incase you dont get me!… what are those ikky bugs???….. Taz loves purring.. anytime… even does it when sleeping, so I cant believe the article about them being in ill.. or does it mean they purr then as well?.. oh and thanks for the link to the owl.. he is beautiful, deserves the attention) leaves giving fuzzy one wet hug….

  23. Eek, Tal, not a bug fan, either, but since I mentioned them in the vid, I just HAD to get pics . . . for you, my biggest fan. LMAO and ROFL and some other great laughing acronyms, too. πŸ˜‰ Darn that imeem, somehow it wouldn’t work there, so I stuck it on youtube. Gaahh. Glad it came out, though. Does it suck? Should I take it down? Hate that I didn’t see it first. Well, all the way, my laptop shut down mid-playback. Sigh. And I could put a pencil down on the table, and the cats would be all over it. Anything old or new in a new place gets their attention, especially if I’m standing over it trying to get a cat free pic. Sigh. Biggest TFT huggs. Can I just say that you rock?! πŸ˜€

    So know what you mean, Kerry, but the bugs were so busy with whatever they were doing AND at arms length that I went with it. πŸ˜€ Thanks for the happy words about the first pic, I think you’re right, that’s just the stage. (btw, I have posted just for you some more orangey ones on flickr) The cats are pests, but good ones, not icky squirmy ones. Hehe. πŸ˜€

    Vid’s up and running, LO, though apparently a bit dizzy making. Ooops. We’re eerily alike, aren’t we? With everything else AND now the researching the purring thing. Yay!! Huggs

    Tal, I love the peaceful places, too. Did you see that river pic on Mitch’s page . . . sigh, now that’s peaceful and goodness. πŸ˜€

    lmao, Treesparrow, don’t you drip rain all over my stuff! Or I’ll have to drip icky sweat on your stuff. Ha! Who’s laughing now? πŸ˜€ And I do so get and love your wry dry humor (though it’s really “humour”). Oh, and on the purring, it means they purr then as well. Sick, happy, dying . . . apparently, it’s all purr-worthy. Who would have thought it? I have to say again how much I just LOVE your owl pic; it well deserves every kudo it’s received. πŸ˜€ Huggs.

  24. LOL! OK. The vid was SO worth the dizziness it caused. I am still giggling about it! Wonderful and cool to hear your voice! It is odd how eerily alike we are. I just thought OMG not researching purring too!?!? Too, too funny.

  25. It’s quite often the bugs that make our pretty petal friends prettier. I absolutely adore your flower pics (I believe I’ve said that before).

    Photobucket is a great photo storage program. Unlike Flickr, where you have to pay to be able to store more than 5mb/month, you have an unlimited account. Photobucket is 360 friendly too. The only downside is that your friends don’t recieve notifications that you’ve added pictures, nor are your pictures on your page.

    Looking back at all that info, I guess you could say that it only seems like a good idea if you can’t afford to pay the Flickr Pro fee. Blah, blah, blah…

    Shoe Sunday… believe it or not, actually inspired my Caption Thursday!

  26. Yay Fuzzy, I got to hear your wonderful voice again and the vieo was fab. I loved the flowers and the bugs are wasps aren’t they?

    It was nice to know or not know why cats purr you are right it seems an odd thing but i love it when Maramalde purrs.

    I love the pictures of Banbury and Marm is happy as he looks handsome, its great that they put there paws on the shoes.

    Big big hugs to you and your lot from me Marm and the other cat. x

  27. Loved hearing your voice again!!! YAY!!
    Those bugs made my skin crawl and made me itchy….eeewww Have I ever mentioned I have a serious fear of bugs and spiders??? I might not have gone close enough to that flower for a photo op….brave you!! haha
    However, those flowers are beatuful, the colors are amazing.

    Treesparrow’s owl photo is great!

    Your cats must really love you, they are always sniffing around your shoes, or maybe they are hams and they just want their photo’s taken?? lol

  28. ohh I never heard you before…great to hear your voice Fuzzy…cute giggle lol. Looks really nice there thanks for sharing…puss cats are adorable too. Dont know what those buggies are..hmm…Nikki said wasps but they look huge and have big feelers on their heads, how gross…I dont think they are wasps…hope the weekend was great, im off to bed shuddering at the buggies ewww xx nite nite

  29. Don’t listen to all these wimps!! I demand creepy-crawly-close-ups!! LOL. I’m fascinated by bugs and creepy critters. Try to get in a bit closer next time, please. These looked really interesting, I don’t know what species they are though.
    As I scrolled down the page….I saw the words “Shoe Sunday” and knew I’d be seeing a cat or two. And I wasn’t disappointed!! LOL. The one on the right, attacking the shoe, is so funny.

  30. I just had to stop by because it isn’t Sunday without your shoes and your cats (who seem quite fascinated by whatever you walked through in that garden). And what Mitch said – cause anyone can post flowers – but bugs….that takes courage (and a good macro setting, I suppose).

  31. Nice pictures and an interesting topic . . I so wish I wasn’t allergic to cats . . I would have one in a heartbeat.

  32. Okay, I’m curious why you were thinking of posting a scathing post about ruffled feathers. LOL!!

    Love the cat articles. So are they saying they are sending cats into space to maintain the bone density of astronauts? It’s interesting that the stuff on “how” cats purr still seems to be mostly guesses. Personally, I think cats are simply just Earth’s variety of a Tribble. (Except they don’t eat triticale.)

    Love the video, mostly cause it’s cool to hear the voice of the blogger!

    Oh, and I like the furry decoratons on your walking shoes, but don’t they make it a bit difficult to walk? *teehee* (Sorry, mega-weird mood tonight.)

  33. Wow, Miss Fuzz Bucket, you take some amazing pictures these days. Some of them feel so alive and real I could almost smell them/hear the bugs.
    Lovely video too. Seems like your talents have no limits. Where is this going?

  34. Oh my…those are some buggy roses. What, no research on the variety of insect life infesting the plants? Oh well, they’re pretty all the same.
    As for the video…. I tried to watch, really, I did, all 2 seconds at a time that my infernal dial up allows me, great to hear your voice, but I’m sorry, I didn’t finish it. Took me 10 minutes to get thru 32 seconds…..!
    Love your kitties though, mine have a shoe fetish also. Maybe you could do a blog on that aspect of cat ownership!

  35. What beautiful roses! Except of course the dead ones, but I think it’s pretty cool the bugs utilize the dead flowers for a bit, so it doesn’t seem such a waste then! I really love that pink one, it looks like my alltime favorite variety, “Attache” AND IF IT SMELLED EVEN BETTER THAN IT LOOKED, IT WAS “ATTACHE”, THEY ARE the BEST SMELLING OF ALL THE ROSES!Oops! sorry about the caps lock! πŸ™‚ hope you’re doing great, I really enjoyed the cat pics too! They are so cute with shoes! Thanx for the well wishes on my good news! We found a house, and everything is coming together so amazingly! Hugggs to you! Keep in touch!

  36. I’ll take your word for it, LO! πŸ˜€ Huggs

    Aw, Julie, me, too!

    Thanks for that info, Pinkie, my Flickr pro is free for three months because I switched over from yahoo albums, but when that runs out, I know where to go now. I’m not likely to pay for the priviledge of storing a bunch of not too great pics on line when I can do so for free elsewhere. πŸ˜€ Besides, then I could put just the ones I want to photostream onto my page on Flickr and not have to hide this one and that one, etc. to keep it showing up here. Very cool. And I just love your caption Thursday, too!! πŸ˜€

    I’m not sure, Snuggles, what those bugs are; I don’t know much about or care about bugs. I guess if I gardened and needed to know in order to protect my plants that’d be one thing, but I don’t. They were certainly waspy, though, I can say that much (which isn’t much at all, is it?). Huggs to you and yours from me and mine!

    Hey Maggie! Thanks. The cats will go for anything that I put in a new place; it’s not the shoes, per se. I could put a new candle down, and they’d go sniff around and check it out. Shrug. Just how they are. They don’t bother with the shoes once they’ve been sitting in the same spot for a while.

  37. lol, no idea what they are Shell, I’m not good with bugs either, but as I mentioned them in the vid, I just HAD to go get pics. I’m weird like that. Hope you didn’t have nightmares!! πŸ˜€

    LOL, Mitch, yeah, that’s Cali, she loves to go for anything that moves, and I think she saw the shoe lace twitch or something. Heeee!! And thanks for your support on the bug thing, I dunno that I’ll go closer, though, they do kind of skeeve me out. πŸ˜€

    Dunno about courage, Em, a twisted sense of humor, maybe. LOL

    Thanks so much, Laurie. They have bald cats (which are pretty ugly to me, but an option, I guess). πŸ˜€

    lol @ your whole comment, Kelly!! Yay, just the smiles I needed this a.m. πŸ˜€

    Thanks, Bert, you’re so sweet!! πŸ˜€

    Really, Kerry? Thanks so much, but I suspect you are just saying that because you’re such a good friend. πŸ˜€ *hugs* for that.

    Thanks, Fanta, yes, I’m getting the hang of the camera in some ways, I guess, and am certainly hung up on macro mode (thanks to the fabulous YOU), but who knows how long that will last. My attention span’s not the longest, you know! πŸ˜€

    Naw, Rivergirl, no bug research, not my bag, I’m afraid. Just can’t wrangle up any give a darn, ya know? LOL We really have to do something about the dial up, but not for this vid. If you saw 32 seconds, you saw the whole thing. Really. πŸ˜€

    Hey Spazzy!! Thanks, and I’m not sure which roses are which, but I do think that pink one is the prettiest I’ve ever seen. The color and how it’s shaped. Sigh. Not that I can take credit for that!! Of course not. Anyway, also glad to hear that you are happy and all’s going well, sounds like you’re as crazy busy as I am. πŸ˜€

What say you?

