Things That Make Me Say "Awwww"

.

With all the “grrr” over the upcoming presidential election and the “wtf?” about the economy and the general “blah” of things in general, I thought I would take a few moments to share some of the things that have made me feel happy and think (or say right out loud) “awwww.”

A couple of weeks ago I got the warm fuzzies when I saw the news clip about the dog who called 911 when his owner had a seizure and whined into the phone until the operator sent paramedics.

Although I’ve given up on love in Fuzzy’s world, it makes me so happy that others are finding love. I’m thinking here of Mitch who has recently proposed to the woman he calls the love of his life and that he met right here in blogland. And the same applies to Tally who also met her love online. So while there are no happy endings for me, alas, it’s lovely and “awww” making to know that people I care about are experiencing them.

Another love story that warms my heart is that of my happy making friend Kerry who is still so incredibly in love with her hubby that they have their date nights away from the kids still and who was so desperately worried when her husband was recently in hospital (he’s fine now). Just when you think it can’t and doesn’t happen anymore, it does.

Who doesn’t smile when Spongebob Squarepants sings “The Best Day Ever”? How cute is that?

And aren’t chocolate bunnies the best?

When I woke up this morning, my boy cat had his paw on my hand and was purring so loudly and comfortingly that I murmered “awwww” before I even thought about putting coffee on!

And if you’re still down after all this, try some drinking with the hotties from SPN. Awwww, aren’t they adorable?

4 thoughts on “Things That Make Me Say "Awwww"

  1. i hadn’t heard about the dog. that’s amazing that it knew to call 911. good doggie!

    love spongebob! 🙂

    thanks for the mention. 🙂 *hugs*

  2. AWWWWW… So nice to come here and read a little “awe” inspiring story. I really expected you to be up in arms about Congress and your desire for $700B tax bill, not. Actually it was nice to stop and unwind. It’ll let me sleep better now otherwise I would have been up all night fuming. 🙂

  3. yay! Doggie stories make me happy! I love watching those shows about assist dogs who can sense seizures before they happen and get their owners to sit down or who do everything for their owners who can’t see or for those who don’t have or can’t use their arms and legs. Dogs are so great! (um, cats are looking over my shoulder here, so need to say that cats rock, too!)

    Omg, Heyman, I am about to lose it over here about that bill! I was so in knots that I was actually shouting at the pundits and creeps on tv. Can I just say that I despise Nancy Pelosi and think she’s evil incarnate! Okay, maybe not that latter thing, but . . . geez! what the hell is wrong with that woman? (rhetorical question, of course) Anyway, I needed a break from all that and had to think of happy things or my head would have exploded. Am taking a break today, too, from the news channels . . . I just can’t take the incredible crap that is going on at the moment. I’ll catch up tomorrow or the next day. In the meantime, it’s do good dogs and cute little kittens and Spongebob and true love that will keep my mind occupied and my heart light.

What say you?

