Time to Move On . . . Come With Me!!

I’m not that good with change. I’d like to think I’m Ms. Open-Minded U. S. A. (maybe with a nice sash and sparkly tiara), but the truth is that I just don’t cope well with change. And things in the blog world have changed. 360 has shot itself in the foot by not maintaining and updating the site (the glitches alone are enough to make a person nuts), and the rumors of its imminent demise (much exaggerated, it would seem) ran a lot of people off. Most of them seem to have landed on Multiply (I’m writing this on 360, btw), and I among them.

But I don’t like the site, and I don’t like the “feel” of it. It’s nothing like the 360 of old, and I’ve complained enough about that and won’t go on here. But I’ve come to realize with Fabi’s recent announcement that she is moving over to Blogger that it’s time to embrace and run with the change. I’ve sat and whinged and waffled and straddled the near-dead 360 and the icky Multiply quite long enough. I think that part of my dissatisfaction is of my own creation; I was hanging on to the old far past its sell by date. I do that. But it’s time for me to make a clean break of it.

So. I am leaving both sites completely(ish); I’ll not shut down either page immediately (and may never get around to it; I tend to be a pack rat), but I’ll not be on them, either. Which really won’t mean much in the way of change for most of you because I’m not on them now. At least not much.

Here’s my blog addy on Blogger: http://fuzislippers.blogspot.com/

Stop by and say “hi” (well, I need to find some sort of widget for that, I guess). Or better yet, move over there, too!

For those of you who’ve stuck around and still manage to read the drivel I’ve been writing lately, a great big thank you and old-fashioned (never to me empty) 360 HUGG to you.

7 thoughts on “Time to Move On . . . Come With Me!!

  1. Sorry to see you go . . I guess when I decide to stop coming here (360) they can officially close the site. Best wishes and happy trails to you Fuzzy Slippers!

  2. Thanks so much, Laurie! I would have stayed here, but the site just doesn’t work right (not that it ever did, but it’s awful now–slow, glitch-ridden, and generally a pain for posting vids, etc.). You can visit me anytime on Blogger :))

  3. Hei Fuzzy

    I will see ova der on the Blogger and will leave a note of me visit!
    I am on the WordPress too as you know and like it, i just don’t have much time
    to do the www-tingie anymore these past few months, unfortunately.

    Have a super duper week. Hugggzz

  4. Hi Rii, it’s grand to see you here! I’m not sure where you’re hanging out these days, Rii, but I have your multiply on my blog roll šŸ˜‰ Let me know it you want me to switch it to your WordPress blog (send me the url). I know what you mean about not having much time, energy, etc., been there myself! šŸ™‚ Biggest huggz right back šŸ™‚

    Hi Heyman, I saw your note in my guestbook and was super thrilled! Now I just have to wheedle you into making a page over there, so I can link to you! Not loving the lack of reliability on 360 these days, so not linking to it except my own dusty old posts (sometimes you can actually get to them, even!). I LOVE your ideas and thoughts, though, so you keep ’em coming. You don’t have to have a blogger account to post on my new page (another plus), so talk away! I’m sure I’ll come up with something that will inspire you to say lots (and get your blood pressure up, too ;)). Huggs

  5. Grrr . . . I just wrote nice individual responses to both of you, Rii and Ed, and of course yahell ate them. That’s it for me on here . . . sigh.

    Send me your wordpress url, Rii, so I can add you to my blogroll. And Ed, if you move off of 360 sometime (like say, um, to blogger), please let me know, so I can add you, too. I just can’t link anyone to this stupid glitchy 360; it’s too unreliable these days. šŸ˜¦

What say you?

