January 19th: Brown, not Brown

I just got back from the polls; I went and voted and then Stood Out for a few hours.  It is a gray, rainy, coldish day here in Mass, but there were always at least four people standing out for Brown the whole time I was there:

 
 
Here are the Marcia supporters:

As you can see, they were unobtrusive.  We didn’t hear a peep out of them the whole time I was there.
I did try to do my bloggerly duty and bring you video, but . . . let’s just say, I really need to read my instruction booklet:

Fortunately, one of my fellow patriots knew how to use his iPhone.  So here’s the video he took:

Yes, sadly, that loud, obnoxious voice is mine, and that’s me waving like a weirdo happy Scott Brown voter.  I really need to work on that obnoxious thing.

No shenanigans to report, but rumor has it that there may be some in more populated areas (i.e. Boston and surrounding areas).
There was also no exit polling.  This makes me a bit nervous because we don’t have that running “tally” as we go through the day and that seems to open the door to all sorts of badness.  We’ll see how it goes.
The general response seemed to be relatively positive, though there were quite a few scowls and eye rolls cast in our general direction.  Most people commented on the absent Marcia peeps, and one mentioned that it seemed to be a metaphor for her campaign.  Indeed.
14 thoughts on “January 19th: Brown, not Brown

  1. I hope that there isn't any shenanigans going on. But, you never know what the Democrats will resort to in order to win.

    Go, Scott Brown!! Win!!

    Loved the videos!

  2. LOL, the vids are awful, but they show what's going on at my polling place. (Brown support heavy, Marcia's . . . not so much). If it's a straight election, Brown has this . . . shenanigans will mean Croakley. No way is she inspiring people at all.

  3. @ BB, heh, did you hear that she's squealing about “fraud”? Yep, that's right, Mass is well-known for it's vast right wing conspiracy/machine stealing elections. LOL

    @ Kerry, I posted my idiot goof for you! I thought you'd get a kick out of it. πŸ™‚ *hugs*

  4. Hey Fuzzy,

    Thanks for the updates, it is grand that We The People are beginning to take back our government one seat at a time. Still keeping my fingers crossed cause dispicable is the synonym for democrat in my book.

    Bad news tho, I had to give myself a pink slip today, I got no work done! But hey, it was worth it.

  5. Hey Fuzzy,

    I don't know what your current occupation is, but you definately have a future in show biz!

    Kidding aside, I have said many prayers today for you and your fellow Patriots in Mass that are doing the entire country a huge favor!

    Lock & Load!!!

    Sons & Daughters of Liberty Unite!!!

  6. Thank you Fuzzy!!! You and all the other patriots in Massachusetts for a job well done!!! Even way out here in Arizona (cold, windy, rainy today) we are celebrating!!!!!

  7. @ JF, all that finger crossing paid off! wooohooo!

    @ Chickadee, lol, that's the truth!

    @ L, lmao, no worries, I won't be inflicting my cinematic masterpieces on you in future. Well, maybe once I read that instruction booklet. heh

    @ Nickie, you're too great! And celebrate we are; doesn't it feel GREAT!

    @ Bunni Toes, big hugs and smiles, Girl! We did it!!

    @ Velcro, thank YOU! We were talking at the polls today about how the whole country was counting on us, and we were really hoping that we could make you proud. πŸ˜€ (yay!)

What say you?

