Fuzzy’s Fab Five of 2010

All the cool kids are doing it, so I wanted to do it, too.

I’m terrible about keeping up with traffic, so I thought I’d go by posts with the most comments, but that didn’t work out because many of those were posts on which the comments consist of two or three people having a discussion, those are fun, but hardly indicative of popular or “top” posts.  So then I thought I’d go by the posts with the most single commenter comments, but that was sometimes screwy because of my occasional MIAs and the resultant concerned (and much appreciated) queries about my absence, so I picked the “top” posts based on the number of single commenter comments on posts that did not sit for a month or more and on the commenters’ kind words of praise.

Without further ado, here are Fuzzy’s Fab Five of 2010:

5.  Another Fuzzy Rant:  Simple Solutions to Complex Problems.  It’s an anti-PC rant, but it seems to have hit a chord.

4.  The American Spirit. What it means to be an American (and how BO can never understand this).

3.  Fuzzy’s Faux News: BO Rids the World of Nukes, Sets Up a New Entitlement, and Stuff.  This was 2010’s most popular FFN report.

2.  Yep, I’m a Patriot Who Opposes “Change.” And?.  This was an open letter to radical progressives and generated quite a lot of feedback and not a few links.  It was fun to write, too.

1.  History Class (Circa 2100).  You guys liked this one.  You really liked it. (to borrow the oft-misquoted Sally Field acceptance speech line)

Honorable Mentions:

POS BO’s SOTU: WTH? My analysis of BO’s State of the Union address.  Hint: I didn’t like it.

Screw the Scalpel, Chainsaw Massacre of Federal Budget Needed.  Rev up that chainsaw and start hacking away.  Now.

.
.

.

7 thoughts on “Fuzzy’s Fab Five of 2010

  1. Fuzz – would you please quit being such an over-achiever. You're making me feel small and insignificant (which I am – but who the hell wants to actually feel that way?)

    Your post of yesterday was fabulous. I think you're way smarter than the professor – buuuuuuut – don't go getting a big fuzzy-wuzzy head over that!

    Happy New Year – stay safe…

  2. Fuzzy,

    I don't think you had a bad post all year! The one thing I noticed was between Bro an I we commented on all top five. Just shows that great minds think alike!

    As half of the Born Agains I wish you much joy and prosperity in the new year and keep firing out your wonderful work, it is a pleasure to know such a patriot as you!

    God Bless!!!

    Lock & Load!!!
    Sons & Daughters of Liberty Unite!!!

    PS: Look for us roaring back real soon!

  3. @Adrienne, aw, thanks 🙂 That means a lot to me.

    @Deekaman, yeah, it goes that way sometimes. 😦

    @L and Born Again America, I just love you guys! 🙂

    @Kid, oooh, you'd add some? Which ones? (I'm so curious, hope I don't seem self-inflated asking)

    @CL, Happy New Year to you, too, Ang. 🙂

What say you?

