Breitbart Is Here

Okay, I’m still heartbroken at the loss of national hero and truth warrior, Andrew Breitbart.  I’m not sure why that is, exactly, because I never met him, never interacted with him beyond a few Twitter exchanges, but I don’t think it’s simply that he was so close to my own age (as has been suggested to me).  He was one-of-a-kind, irreplaceable, a force of nature, and you got that from watching interviews he did, watching him respond to the crazies via his Big sites and Twitter.  I once posted on a Big site (forget which now) that I didn’t understand why they kept hammering leftists for being leftists, “outing” them did no good–or so I thought.   

In his indescribably fabulous Righteous Indignation: Excuse Me While I Save the World, Breitbart lays out extremely complex theories–in lucid prose that is actually enjoyable to read and easy to understand–and explains how and why he sees the battle with the far left as he does.  As we all do on some instinctive level. 

It’s the media, Stupid.

That’s one reason I love this photo from iOwnTheWorld’s Breitbart Is Here campaign:

Oh, it’s politics and courts and schools and universities and all the things we know it is, but it’s, at root, the media (and Hollywood/television).  The cultural war is the one that conservatives just sort of sat out, and Andrew Breitbart sought to change that, make up lost ground, take back our culture and with it our society and our country.

Big goals.

So if you’re wondering what you can do to help out, grab a copy of Breitbart’s book, skip over to iOwnTheWorld, pick up a camera, a keyboard, a Twitter account, and get busy.  We can never fill Breitbart’s Big shoes, but we can darned sure ensure that his Big goal is achieved.  Taking on and taking down leftist media is one piece of that puzzle, and it must be the first.

.
.

.UPDATE:  from Misfit Politcs (h/t Michelle Malkin):


7 thoughts on “Breitbart Is Here

  1. Enjoyed the post. Andrew Breitbart is an inspiration to all of us, so it's understandable how you feel.
    I like the “Breitbart is Here” graphic. Are you allowing us to take it and post it on our blogs? I'd like to put it up in my sidebar.

  2. @TCL, thanks! And it's not mine, I got it from iOwnTheWorld, and yes, we can use it. They also have these awesome tees (I'm getting the black V-neck) and bumper stickers and posters. It's a whole campaign for all of us.

What say you?

